menu plan monday: Trim Healthy Mama freezer meals

Monday

We’re coming up on an extra crazy time of year. I’m pretty sure this past weekend was the last until Christmas without an event of some sort. I’m also starting a 6 week Holy Yoga series that focuses on finding our rest in the Lord during seasons of business.

It seemed kind of an appropriate topic for the season.

I wanted to make sure I put this past weekend to good use, so I logged in to Once a Month Meals and planned out a Trim Healthy Mama friendly series of dinners. There is no way I could stick with THM and feed my family healthy, nutrient dense meals during this season without my Once a Month Meals subscription.

Here’s what I prepped:

Lentil and Wild Rice Soup – an E meal – a big hit with both my husband and daughter

Steaks in Herb Sauce – an S dinner that I’ll serve with the green beans and roasted butternut squash I’ll be linking further down

Garlic Herb Crusted Pork Tenderloin – think this is an E dinner since it’s pretty lean pork. Please correct me if I’m wrong!

Paleo Sun-dried Tomato and Spinach Burgers – I can’t to try these! Definitely an S dinner, that I might add a little fresh mozzarella to and put on top of a spinach salad.

White Enchiladas – a seriously delicious S meal, just add a salad. I did this as a casserole, with the low carb tortillas cut into strips and it tasted exactly like a chicken and tortilla casserole I grew up eating. If you’re going to make it that way, I’d recommend upping the sauce a little bit. To make this gluten-free, I’d suggest the brown rice tortillas from Trader Joe’s.

I’m also finding it incredibly helpful to have vegetables prepped for side dishes. They take almost no time to prep, but it saves me so many dishes and so much time when its time to get dinner on the table.

Green Beans with Bacon and Garlic – (S) I don’t even like green beans and I love these! They go great with the steaks.

Roasted Butternut Squash with Balsamic and Rosemary – (S) – another favorite that I’ve made twice now.

Spiced Roasted Cauliflower – (E – I think – I went as low on the coconut oil as I could) – we are huge fans of roasted cauliflower around here

Sautéed Kale with Bacon – (S) using the method in this recipe. This was one of our favorite meals from my last round of OAMM prepping.

Do you use freezer cooking to help you stay on track? I’d love to hear your favorites THM friendly freezer meals!

Shared at Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday and the Real Food Roundup with Musings of  a Housewife and Sassy Moms in the City.

swappable-300x250-logoDisclosure: I am an affiliate of Once A Month Meals and will receive a commission if you sign up through my link. I would have not become an affiliate without 100% belief that this service is worth every penny of the fee and more in making wholesome, healthy dinners easy and doable for everyone

Leave a Reply

